About Us


Welcome to Okfuskee County R.W.D. #3

The Okfuskee County R.W.D. #3 was incorporated under the Nonprofit Corporation Act of Oklahoma Statutes for the purpose of providing a water works system including distribution lines, pumping stations and storage facilities to serve the members of the organization.  The organizational meeting was held on August 18, 1969, and the first water was distributed in 1970. 

It is our overall mission to provide uninterrupted utility service that set the standard of excellence by which other utilities are compared to.  Further, it is our mission to meet the needs of our community in a professional, efficient, and friendly manner.

The Okfuskee R.W.D. #3 is governed by a Board of Directors (BOD). The BOD consists of seven members, elected by the membership of the District.  Directors serve without pay and are elected for three-year terms, with no more than three directorships expiring each year.